Skip to content
Sign Up To Our Newsletter Download Brochure
 Royal Northern Sinfonia Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto

Royal Northern Sinfonia Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto

Thu 23 May 2024

Fazil Say Chamber Symphony (20 mins)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Clarinet Concerto (25 mins)
Igor Stravinsky Danses Concertantes (20 mins)
Ludwig Van Beethoven Symphony No. 1 (25 mins)

Nil Venditti conductor (pictured)
Cristina Mateo clarinet
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Concert lasts around 1hour 45 minutes including a 20 minute interval.

Fresh, optimistic and convivial, Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto is the centrepiece of our season-closing concert, which finishes with Beethoven’s graceful yet high-voltage Symphony No. 1. Along the way experience the rhythmic energy of Stravinsky’s spiky Danses Concertantes and Fazil Say’s Chamber Symphony, inspired by the music of Turkey.

Find out more about the music in our free pre-concert talks which take place one hour before the performance starts.

Booking Details


Thu 23 May 2024




Pre-Concert Talk Begins 6:30pm, Doors open at 7pm


Standard £25, Under 30 £5 includes £1 Booking Fee