Russian Philharmonic (of Novosibirsk)

Date: Monday 13 May 2019
Time: 7:30pm
Venue: Main Hall
Tickets: From £16.00; Conc £14.50 + booking fee

If you are a Middlesbrough resident – please see the following offer here 

Conductor: Thomas Sanderling
Violin: Alexander Sitkovetsky

Rimsky Korsakov Spanish Capriccio
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances

One of the greatest Russian regional orchestras, which has toured extensively throughout Europe and the rest of the world, comes to Middlesbrough to perform Rachmaninov’s richly colourful and rhythmically hypnotic Symphonic Dances. Since shocking its first Russian audience with its dramatic flair, Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto has just justifiably earned its place as perhaps the most popular concerto in the entire repertoire.