Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Date: Tuesday 27 November 2018
Time: 7:30pm
Venue: Main Hall
Tickets: From £16.00; Conc £14.50 + booking fee

Conductor: Heiko Mathias Förster
Violin: Jennifer Pike


Bedřich Smetana Overture from “The Bartered Bride”
Ralph Vaughan Williams Lark Ascending
Jules Massenet Meditation from “Thaïs”
Antonin Dvořák Largo from Symphony Nr. 9 E-Minor op. 94
Antonin Dvořák Overture “Carnival” op. 92

Johann Strauss jr. Thunder & Lightning Polka op. 324
Edward Elgar Nimrod from “Enigma”
Peter Tchaikovsky Marche Slave op.31
Claude Debussy Claire de lune
Antonin Dvořák Finale from Symphony Nr. 9 E-Minor op. 94

The Czech National return to the Town Hall with an attractive programme perfectly designed for seasoned music lovers and newcomers of all ages to classical music. The orchestra will be joined by one of our most exciting and brilliant young violinist; Jennifer Pike.