Skip to content
Sign Up To Our Newsletter Download Brochure
 Royal Northern Sinfonia Angela Hewitt Plays Mozart

Royal Northern Sinfonia Angela Hewitt Plays Mozart

Fri 26 April 2024

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No.6 (26 mins)
Piano Concerto No.24 (33 mins)
Symphony No. 38 ‘Prague’ (32 mins)

Angela Hewitt director/piano (pictured)
Maria Włoszczowska director
Royal Northern Sinfonia

A rare treat as one of today’s greatest pianists and a real Mozart specialist, Angela Hewitt, plays not one but two of his Piano Concertos; music of invention, delicacy and ever-flowing melody.

You’ll witness a riot of creativity in the second half too – Mozart’s Prague symphony is the richest of musical experiences, with its sprightly and cheeky ending providing a joy-filled conclusion to the concert.

Find out more about the music in our free pre-concert talks which take place one hour before the performance starts.

Booking Details


Fri 26 April 2024




Pre-Concert Talk Begins 6:30pm, Doors open at 7pm


Standard £25, Under 30 £5 includes £1 Booking Fee